參賽規則

1. 定義和解釋

1.1.在本規則中,除非上下文另有許可,下列詞語具有以下含義:
“等級(Classes)”是指大金獎(Great Gold)、金獎(Gold)、銀獎(Silver)和銅獎(Bronze);
“比賽(Competition)”是指亞洲葡萄酒大獎賽;
“競賽平台”指可在 https://www.asiawineawards.org 訪問的平台;
“AWA”指亞洲葡萄酒大獎;
“Presti”指 Presti Group Limited,是一家在香港註冊的公司,公司編號為 1888778。
“AWA倉庫”指AWA物流合作夥伴的倉庫。
“參賽者”是指提交參賽作品的生產商、進口商、分銷商或零售商;
“參賽作品”是指參賽者參加比賽的葡萄酒;
“報名費”是指提交參賽作品的費用,如“關鍵日期和價格”中所述;
“報名表”是指通過比賽平台填寫的比賽報名表;
“規則”指本參賽規則;
“網站”指 https://www.asiawineawards.org
1.2.在此規則中,適當的情況下:表示男性的詞包括女性和中性,反之亦然;表示單數的詞包括複數,反之亦然;對定冠詞的引用應包括不定冠詞,反之亦然;對人的提及應包括商號、公司和其他組織,反之亦然;提及法定條文包括提及不時修改、重新制定或兩者兼有的條文以及根據該條文制定的任何附屬立法;標題不得影響解釋;以及諸如“包括”或“包括”之類的詞應在不限制前述詞的一般性的情況下進行解釋。

2. 參加比賽

2.1.參賽者可以通過在比賽平台上提交參賽表格、支付參賽費並將參賽作品按照第 6 條(交付、風險和標題)交付給 AWA 來參加比賽。未在報名截止日期前到達的參賽作品不能退款或記入貸方。
2.2.必須通過在競賽平台上創建帳戶或登錄現有帳戶來在線填寫參賽表格。 AWA 對未成功提交的參賽表格不承擔任何責任。
2.3.每個參賽者有責任通過競賽平台在線提交其參賽作品,或使用紙質參賽表格。在我們的線上平台之外提交的參賽作品需要繳納更高的參賽費。
2.4.如果多個參賽者提交同一個參賽作品,則每個參賽者的詳細信息將在品酒報告中同等呈現。多次參賽的參賽費將不予退還。
2.5.通過提交參賽的作品,參賽者同意受本規則的約束。

3. 參賽標準

3.1.參賽作品必須:
3.1.1.完全由新鮮葡萄(無論是否壓碎)或葡萄汁的部分或完全發酵製成;
3.1.2.除甜酒外,實際酒精含量按體積計不少於 5% ;
3.1.3.市場上的最低產量為 600 升(67 箱),但甜酒和加強酒的最低產量必須為 450 升(50 箱);
3.1.4.完成並在他們的最終容器中;而不是樣品
3.1.5.用於最終市售葡萄酒相同的封口密封;
3.1.6.裝在 750 毫升瓶中,甜酒和加強型葡萄酒除外,它們可能裝在 375 毫升或 500 毫升瓶中。
3.1.7.按照包括 (i) 原產地的地理區域進行標記; (ii) 產品類別; (iii) 生產者詳情; (iv) 體積; (v) 實際酒精濃度; (vi) 批號。
3.2.如果在入境時沒有葡萄酒的正面和背面標籤,則必須在最終容器上貼上臨時標籤,並附上以下信息: (i) 生產商名稱; (ii) 酒的名稱; (iii) 葡萄採摘年份(如適用); (iv) 原產國; (v) 原產地(如適用); (vi) 次區域(如適用); (vii) 瓶子容量; (viii) 酒精度數; (ix) 批號。
3.3.如果提交的年份的正面和背面標籤尚不可用,參賽者不得使用上一個年份的標籤。相反,請使用第 3.2 條中所述的臨時標籤。
3.4.參賽作品可能完全在一個國家生產,然後在另一個國家裝瓶。任何為世界任何地方的商業供應而生產的葡萄酒都可以進入,但不接受水果味和加香葡萄酒。
3.5.參賽者可以提交的參賽作品數量沒有限制。
3.6.如果參賽者不是參賽作品的製作人,參賽者保證其擁有所有必要的同意和許可,以將參賽作品納入比賽。對於因參賽者提交其無權提交的參賽作品而引起的任何索賠,參賽者須向 AWA 作出賠償。

4. 關於零售定價

4.1. AWA 評審參賽作品時會考慮零售價格。參賽者必須提供正確的「船舷交貨價」 (FOB) 或 出廠價格(Ex-cellar)或為每個參賽作品選擇正確的每瓶零售價格範圍。
4.2. FOB/Ex-Cellar 價格是生產商向批發商收取的價格。 FOB/Ex-Cellar 價格不包括以下任何成本:(i) 運費,(ii) 運營成本; (iii) 利潤率(分銷商和零售商); (iv) 關稅和增值稅。
4.3. AWA 將使用標準行業轉換公式將 FOB/Ex-cellar 價格轉換為零售商的建議價格。
4.4.所有 FOB/Ex-Cellar 價格均保密,僅供 AWA 內部使用,以確保參賽作品在正確的類別中進行評判,並且不會發布或傳遞給第三方。
4.5. FOB/Ex-Cellar 價格和零售價格範圍必須是每瓶,而不是 6瓶 或 12瓶 的情況。
4.6.參賽時所報的 FOB/Ex-Cellar 價格或每瓶零售價格範圍必須準確代表參賽作品的預測零售價,而非折扣或促銷價格,並且必須在比賽結果公佈後 6 個月內有效。
4.7. FOB/Ex-Cellar 價格或每瓶零售價之間的任何重大差異
參賽時間和最終零售價格,除了參賽者無法控制的因素(包括稅收和關稅)外,可能會導致參賽者的獎牌被取消,並且可能會禁止未來參加比賽。

5. 付款

5.1. 參賽費可以在通過競賽平台提交參賽表格時通過信用卡或借記卡以及微信支付進行在線支付。
5.2. 報名費也可以根據通過競賽平台提交報名表後可供下載的發票中包含的付款說明,通過支票或銀行轉賬的方式支付。 通過支票或銀行轉帳付款需支付額外費用。 參賽者必須承擔所有適用的銀行匯款費用(如有)。
5.3. 支付報名費的截止日期在網站上註明。 如果 AWA 在截止日期前未收到參賽費,則參賽作品將不包括在比賽中。
5.4. 在任何情況下,包括參賽作品被取消資格、撤回、丟失或損壞或未及時到達的情況,都不會退還或扣除參賽費。

6. 交付、风险和所有权

6.1.根據本規則,每個參賽作品的4瓶樣品必須提交給 AWA。
6.2.參賽者有責任確保將參賽作品按照網站上詳細說明了截止日期。
6.3.參賽者可以直接交付參賽作品到AWA倉庫;
6.4.在截止日期之後到達或交付到 AWA 倉庫的參賽作品將不被接受。
6.5.參賽者有責任聯繫運輸代理或其快遞公司以確認交貨期限、地址和所需文件。
6.6.參賽者將負責支付所有運費、關稅、稅款、保險和倉儲費。所有此類費用必須由參賽者在 AWA 收到參賽作品之前支付。如果參賽者使用運輸代理,則參賽者有責任支付運送至運輸代理倉庫的所有運費。
6.7.參賽作品必須已完稅交貨 (DDP)。參賽者應向參賽者的貨運代理/快遞公司提供完成進口申報的說明。參賽者必須在參賽者的快遞公司提供的文件上選擇“托運人接受所有費用”。如果與運輸相關的費用尚未支付,我們的物流合作夥伴將無法接受參賽作品。因不遵守香港/上海的申報要求而產生的任何罰款和額外費用將由參賽者承擔。
6.8.確保參賽作品完好無損是參賽者的責任。
6.9.參賽者必須填寫並貼上交付標籤,參賽者可以在提交參賽表格後在其在線帳戶中將其下載,黏貼到包裝盒的外面。參賽者必須在盒子外面註明其公司名稱和參賽作品,以幫助物流合作夥伴在參賽作品到達時正確識別參賽作品。
6.10.當 AWA 倉庫收到所有參賽作品的所有樣品並由 AWA 檢查後,參賽者將收到一封自動確認電子郵件。參賽者還可以通過登錄其在線帳戶來檢查其交付狀態。
6.11.如果收到的參賽作品與參賽者在線帳戶中的參賽作品之間存在差異,AWA 將通知參賽者。如果 AWA 在截止日期內沒有收到參賽者的消息,AWA 將使用 AWA 收到的瓶子上的 Entry 標籤上的信息,並相應地更新 AWA 系統中的 Entry。參賽作品一經評審,不得更改參賽作品詳情。
6.12.根據條款錯誤的手工交付!未找到參考源。僅適用於提交此類參賽作品的展會的參展商,並且只有註冊的參賽作品才會被 AWA 接受。
6.13.參賽作品的運輸風險由參賽者承擔,參賽者有責任安排足夠的保險。 AWA 和物流合作夥伴不對參賽作品在參賽者、運輸代理擁有期間或在交付過程中的任何階段對參賽作品的任何損失或損壞負責。
6.14.在 AWA 倉庫收到樣品後,樣品的所有權將轉移給 AWA。
6.15.對於任何取消、延遲交付或未交付,在比賽截止日期之後將不會退款。
6.16.比賽結束後,任何未開封的參賽作品將被銷毀或出售,為 AWA 選定的慈善機構籌集資金。剩餘的參賽作品將不會退還或可供收集。

7. 比赛

7.1. 參賽作品按國家、地區、顏色、葡萄、風格、價格和年份進行品鑑。
7.2. 參賽作品將由評審團進行盲品評審。
7.3. 所有獲得大金獎的參賽作品將被重新審核,大師獎章將頒發給獲得最佳大金牌的參賽作品。
7.4. 評委的決定將是最終決定,不會受到質疑。
7.5. 參賽者將不參與評委的任命。

8. 获奖者

8.1.當比賽結果可通過其在線帳戶獲得時,參賽者將收到電子郵件通知。參賽者只能在完整結果公開之前查看其參賽作品的結果。
8.2.所有類別的獲獎作品將在每場比賽結束後公佈,獲獎者承認並同意 AWA 可以公佈獲獎作品的詳細信息。
8.3.所有獲獎葡萄酒都將發佈在我們的網站 https://www.asiawineawards.org 和亞洲葡萄酒大獎的電子版中。所有獲獎作品將根據 AWA 的格式發布,即“生產商、葡萄酒名稱、地區、國家、年份”。因此,“生產商名稱”和“葡萄酒名稱”可能會與參賽者最初提交的內容不同,以確保 AWA 的記錄反映參賽作品正面標籤上顯示的信息,以便消費者輕鬆識別。
8.4.獲獎者同意他們將參加 AWA 合理要求的任何宣傳活動。

9. 推广获奖產品

9.1.獲獎者將收到有關如何宣傳獲獎作品的完整詳細信息,包括通過瓶貼和其他銷售材料。
9.2. AWA 文字標記和徽標(包括獎牌)是 Presti Group Limited 的財產,獲勝者對此類標記的任何使用均已獲得許可。嚴禁任何未經授權的使用、複製或更改。
9.3.獲獎者只能在其印刷和數字營銷材料上使用 AWA 標誌來宣傳其獲獎作品。未經 AWA 事先書面授權,不得在酒瓶上使用 AWA 標誌。
9.4.獲獎者可以購買獎牌貼紙來宣傳他們的獲獎作品。獎牌貼紙只能由獲勝的參賽者購買和使用。
9.5.參賽者同意,他們只會使用 AWA 的名稱、標誌和獎牌貼紙來宣傳特定的獲獎作品,而不是宣傳他們的整個系列。只有獲勝的參賽作品才能被提升為比賽的獲勝者。
9.6.獎牌只可展示,貼紙只能貼在相應獎牌的獲獎作品和比賽相關頒獎年份的正確年份上。此外,此類葡萄酒必須遵守與在線競賽平台上的參賽作品相同的標準(例如,殘留糖分、風格、橡木等)。
9.7.如果您的參賽作品有多個標籤和/或名稱(例如,用於不同的銷售市場),則必須將通知發送至 hi@asiawineawards.org,並獲得使用此類葡萄酒的結果和任何相關獎牌的許可。必須在評審週之前獲得此類許可。在評審週開始後,不得以這種方式使用參賽作品的結果。
9.8.參賽者在使用 AWA 的名稱、徽標和瓶貼時,必須始終遵守品牌指南以及 AWA 不時提供的任何說明。
9.9.在公佈獎項時,獲獎者必須始終說明獲獎年份。比賽結束後,不可以更改獲獎作品的名稱和詳細信息。
9.10.獲獎者將能夠通過他們的在線帳戶下載他們的證書。
9.11. AWA 保留在提前 14 天通知的情況下隨時撤銷根據本規則授予的權利的權利。
9.12.未經授權使用、複製或更改 AWA 字樣、標誌、獎牌和瓶貼可能會導致獎牌被撤回,並可能禁止未來參加比賽。

10. 其他

10.1.如果本規則的任何部分被有管轄權的法院認定為不可執行,本規則其餘部分的有效性將不受影響。
10.2.不是本規則雙方的第三方無權根據合同執行本規則的任何條款,但這不影響除該規則之外存在或可用的第三方的任何權利或補救措施。
10.3.本規則中的任何內容均不得解釋為在參賽者與 AWA 之間建立合夥、合資或代理關係。
10.4. AWA 對違反本規則任何條款的行為的棄權不應被視為對先前或隨後違反相同或任何其他條款的行為的棄權,並且 AWA 採取或未採取任何其他行動並不暗示棄權。
10.5.如果由於 AWA 無法合理控制的原因,有必要或建議取消比賽,AWA 不承擔任何直接或由於此類取消而產生的任何類型的間接利潤損失、損害或費用。
10.6. AWA 可隨時更改本規則,恕不另行通知。本規則的任何修訂將在網站上發布,恕不另行通知。如果參賽者不同意受任何修訂規則的約束,他們必須退出比賽。
10.7. AWA 將根據其隱私政策使用任何個人信息,包括參賽者的姓名、年齡、地址(包括郵政編碼)、電子郵件地址以及參賽者在參賽表格中提交的任何其他信息,網址為 https://www.asiawineawards.org/privacy-policy
10.8.如果有任何理由認為存在違反本規則的行為,AWA 可自行決定保留排除參賽者參加比賽的權利。
10.9.根據本規則發出的任何通知均應採用書面和英文形式,並由發出方或代表方簽署,並應專人送達或通過預付費的一級掛號遞送(包括專遞)或一級掛號郵遞方式發送或者,就香港以外的服務地址而言,預付國際掛號航空郵件,在每種情況下,均寄往報名表或本規則中規定的地址和相關方的注意(或以其他方式通知)本條款下的一方)。如果在遞送時通過專人遞送或通過預付費的一級掛號或掛號郵件或預付費的國際掛號航空郵件發送,則任何通知均應被視為已收到。
10.10. AWA 保留在任何階段以任何理由取消比賽的權利,包括 AWA 無法控制的情況。
10.11.本規則受香港法律管轄,任何爭議均受香港法院的專屬管轄。

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top

Rules of Entry

1. Definitions and Interpretation

1.1. In these Rules unless the context otherwise permits, the following words shall have the following meaning:
“Classes” means Great Gold, Gold, Silver and Bronze;
“Competition” means the annual Asia Wine Awards held by Presti; “Competition Platform” means the platform accessible at https://www.asiawineawards.org;
“AWA” means the Asia Wine Awards;
“Presti” means Presti Group Limited, is a company registered in Hong Kong under company number 1888778.
“AWA Warehouse” means the AWA Logistic Partner’s warehouse in Hong Kong.
“Entrant” means the producer, importer, distributer or retailer who submitted an Entry; “Entry” means the Wine(s) entered into the Competition by Entrant;
“Entry Fee” means the fee for submitting an Entry for the Competition, as set out in ‘Key dates and prices’;
“Entry Form” means the entry form for the Competition to be completed via the Competition Platform;
“Rules” means these rules of entry;
“Website” means https://www.asiawineawards.org
1.2. In these Rules where appropriate: words denoting the masculine gender include the feminine and neuter genders and vice versa; words denoting a singular number include the plural and vice versa; references to the definite article shall include the indefinite article and vice versa; references to persons shall include firms, companies and other organisations and vice versa; reference to a statutory provision includes a reference to the same as modified, re-enacted or both from time to time and any subordinate legislation made under the same; headings shall not affect interpretation; and words such as “include” or “including” are to be construed without limiting the generality of the preceding words.

2. Entering the Competition

2.1. Entrant can enter the Competition by submitting an Entry Form on the Competition Platform, paying the Entry Fee and delivering the Entry to AWA in accordance with Clause 6 (Delivery, Risk and Title). Entries that do not arrive by the entry deadline cannot be refunded or credited.
2.2. The Entry Form must be completed online by creating an account or logging in to an existing account on the Competition Platform. AWA accepts no responsibility for Entry Forms unsuccessfully submitted.
2.3. Each Entrant is responsible for submitting their Entries online via the Competition Platform, or using the paper entry forms. Entries submitted outside our online platform are subject to an increased Entry Fee.
2.4. Where the same Entry is submitted by more than one Entrant, each of Entrants’ stockists’ details will be featured equally in the report of the tasting. Entry Fees for multiple entries will not be refunded.
2.5. By submitting an Entry to the Competition, Entrant agrees to be bound by these Rules.

3. Criteria for Entries

3.1. Entries must:
3.1.1. be made exclusively from the partial or complete alcoholic fermentation of fresh grapes, whether crushed or not, or of grape must;
3.1.2. with the exception of sweet wines, have an actual alcohol content of not less than 5% in volume;
3.1.3. have a minimum production quantity of 600 litres (66 cases) available to the market, with the exception of sweet and fortified wines, which must have a minimum production quantity of 450 litres (50 cases);
3.1.4. be finished and in their final container; and not be tank samples
3.1.5. be sealed with the same closure as the final, commercially available wine;
3.1.6. be contained in a 750ml bottle, with the exception of sweet and fortified wines, which may be contained in 375ml, or 500ml bottles.
3.1.7. be labelled in accordance including (i) the geographical area of origin; (ii) the product category; (iii) the producer details; (iv) the nominal volume; (v) actual alcoholic strength; and (vi) a Lot number.
3.2. If the front and back labels for the Entry are not available at the time of entry, temporary labels must be applied to the final container bearing the following information: (i) name of producer; (ii) name of wine; (iii) vintage (where applicable); (iv) country of origin; (v) region of origin (where applicable); (vi) sub-region (where applicable); (vii) bottle size; (viii) alcoholic strength; and (ix) Lot number.
3.3. If the front and back labels for the vintage submitted are not yet available, Entrant must not use the label from the previous vintage. Instead, please use a temporary label as stated in Clause 3.2.
3.4. Entries may be produced entirely in one country and then bottled in another. Any wine that is produced for commercial availability anywhere in the world can enter, with the exception of fruit- flavoured, and aromatised wines, which will not be accepted.
3.5. There is no limit to the number of entries which may be submitted by an Entrant.
3.6. In the event that Entrant is not the producer of the Entries, Entrant warrants that it has all necessary consents and permissions to enter the Entry into the Competition. Entrant will indemnify AWA for any claims which arise as a result of Entrant submitting an Entry which it does not have the authority to submit.

4. Retail Pricing

4.1. Retail prices are taken into consideration when judging the Entries. Entrants must provide the correct free on board (“FOB”)/Ex-cellar price or select the correct retail price band per bottle for each Entry.
4.2. The FOB/Ex-cellar price is the price charged by the producer to the wholesaler. The FOB/Ex-cellar price does not include any of the following costs: (i) freight costs, (ii) operating costs; (iii) profit margins (distributor and retailer); or (iv) Duty and VAT.
4.3. AWA will convert the FOB/Ex-cellar price using the standard industry conversion formula to a retailer’s suggested price.
4.4. All FOB/Ex-cellar prices are kept confidential and are for AWA internal use only to ensure Entries are judged in the right category and will not be published or passed onto a third party.
4.5. The FOB/Ex-cellar price and the retail price band must be per bottle, not case of 6 or 12.
4.6. The FOB/Ex-cellar price or the retail price band per bottle quoted at the time of entry must accurately represent the Entry’s predicted retail price and not a discounted or promotional price and must be valid for 6 months after publication of the Competition results.
4.7. Any major discrepancies between the FOB/Ex-cellar price or the retail price per bottle quoted at the
time of entry and the eventual retail price, except for factors outside of Entrant’s control (including tax and duty), may result in the Entry’s medal being withdrawn, and future participation in the Competition may be prohibited.

5. Payment

5.1. The Entry Fee may be paid online by credit or debit card at the time of submitting the Entry Form via the Competition Platform.
5.2. The Entry Fee may also be paid by cheque or bank transfer in accordance with the payment instructions contained in the invoice made available for download after submission of the Entry Form via the Competition Platform. Additional fees apply to payment by cheque or bank transfer. Entrants must bear all applicable bank charges for remittance (if any).
5.3. The deadline for payment of the Entry Fee is indicated on the Website. An Entry will not be included in the Competition where the Entry Fee has not been received by AWA by the deadline.
5.4. No refund or credit of an Entry Fee will be given in any circumstances, including circumstances in which an Entry is disqualified, withdrawn, lost or damaged or does not arrive in time.

6. Delivery, Risk and Title

6.1. Four (4) samples of each Entry must be submitted to AWA in accordance with these Rules.
6.2. It is Entrant’s responsibility to ensure that the Entries are delivered to AWA in accordance with the
deadlines detailed on the Website.
6.3. Entrant may deliver the Entries:
directly to the AWA Warehouse;
6.4. Entries that arrive after the deadline dates or that are delivered to the AWA Warehouse in Hong Kong will not be accepted.
6.5. It is Entrant’s responsibility to contact the Shipping Agent or its courier company to confirm the delivery deadline, address and documentation required.
6.6. Entrant will be responsible for payment of all delivery charges, duties, taxes, insurances and storage. All such charges must be paid by Entrant in advance of receipt of the Entry by AWA. Where Entrant uses the Shipping Agent, it is Entrant’s responsibility to pay all delivery charges up to the Shipping Agent’s depot.
6.7. Entries must be Delivered Duty Paid (DDP). Instructions to complete the import declaration should be given to Entrant’s forwarder/courier company by Entrant. Entrant must choose ‘shipper accept all charges’ on the documentation provided by Entrant’s courier company. Entries cannot be accepted by our Logistic Partner if the charges associated with shipping have not been paid. Any penalty and additional cost incurred from the non-compliance of declaration requirement in the Hong Kong will be borne by Entrant.
6.8. It is Entrant’s responsibility to ensure that Entries arrive in good condition.
6.9. Entrant must complete and affix the delivery label, which can be downloaded by Entrant in its online account after submission of the Entry Form, on the outside of the box. Entrant must indicate the name of its company and the Entry on the outside of the box to assist the Logistic Partner in correctly identifying the Entry when it arrives.
6.10. Entrant will receive an automated email confirmation when all samples for all its Entries have been received at the AWA Warehouse and checked by AWA. Entrants can also check the status of its delivery by logging in to its online account.
6.11. AWA will notify Entrant in case of discrepancies between the Entry received and the Entry in Entrant’s online account. If AWA does not hear from Entrant within the deadline, AWA will use the information on the Entry label on the bottles received by AWA and update the Entry in the AWA system accordingly. Once the Entries are judged, no changes can be made to the Entry details.
6.12. Hand delivery in accordance with Clause Error! Reference source not found. is only available to exhibitors at the fair where such Entry is submitted, and only Entries that are registered will be accepted by AWA.
6.13. The Entries will be transported at Entrant’s risk and it will be Entrant’s responsibility to arrange adequate insurance. AWA and the Logistic Partner will not be liable for any loss or damage to the Entries whatsoever whilst the Entries are in the possession of Entrant, the Shipping Agent, or at any stage during the delivery process.
6.14. Title (i.e. ownership) of the Entries will pass to AWA upon receipt of the Entry to the AWA Warehouse.
6.15. Refunds will not be issued after the Competition deadline for any cancellations, late deliveries, or non- deliveries.
6.16. Upon completion of the Competition, any unopened Entries will be destroyed or sold to raise money for charities selected by AWA. Leftover Entries will not be returned or available for collection.

7. The Competition

7.1. Entries are organised for tasting by country, region, colour, grape, style, price and vintage, to ensure that wines are judged in flights against their peers.
7.2. The Entries will be judged by blind tasting by a panel of judges.
7.3. All Great Gold medal winning Entries will be retasted and Master medal will be awarded to the best Great Gold medal winning Entries.
7.4. The judges’ decisions will be final and will not be open to challenge.
7.5. Entrants will not have any involvement in the appointment of the judges.

8. Winners

8.1. Entrants will be emailed to inform them when the results of the Competition are available via their online account. Entrants will only be able to view the results for their Entry until the full results are made public.
8.2. The winning Entries in all Classes will be published on completion of each Competition and winning Entrants acknowledge and agree that AWA may publish details and particulars of the winning Entries.
8.3. All the winning wines will be published on our website, https://www.asiawineawards.org , and in a digital edition of the Asia Wine Awards. All winning Entries will be published according to AWA’s format which is ‘Producer, Wine Name, Region, Country, Vintage’. ‘Producer Name’ and ‘Wine Name’ may therefore be changed from that originally submitted by Entrant in order to ensure that AWA’s records reflect the information displayed on the Entry’s front label allowing for easy identification by consumers.
8.4. Winning Entrants agree that they will take part in any publicity which is reasonably required by AWA.
8.5. Entrants agree that AWA may photograph and reproduce photographs of Entrants and/or winning Entries.

9. Promoting winning Entries

9.1. Winning Entrants will be sent full details of how they can promote medal-winning Entries, including through Bottle Stickers and other point-of-sale material.
9.2. The AWA word marks and logos (including the medals) are the property of Presti Group Limited and any use of such marks by winning Entrants is under licence. Any unauthorised use, reproduction or alteration is strictly prohibited.
9.3. Winning Entrants may only use the AWA logos on their printed and digital marketing material to publicise their winning Entries. The AWA logos may not be used on bottles without prior written authorisation from AWA.
9.4. Winning Entrants may purchase Bottle Stickers to promote their winning Entries. Bottle Stickers may only be purchased and used by winning Entrants.
9.5. Entrants agree that they will only use AWA’s name, logo and Bottle Stickers to promote specific winning Entries and not to promote their whole range. Only the winning Entries may be promoted as winners of the Competition.
9.6. Medals may only be displayed against, and Bottle Stickers may only be affixed to, winning Entries of the appropriate medal and correct vintage from the relevant awarding year of the Competition. Furthermore, such wines must adhere to the same criteria (for example, Residual Sugar, Style, Oaking etc.) as those selected for the Entry on the online Competition Platform.
9.7. If your Entry has multiple labels and/or names (eg. for use in different sales markets), notice must be sent to hi@asiawineawards.org and permission received to use the result and any associated medals for such wines. Such permission must be sought prior to the judging week. Permission will not be given to use an Entry’s result in such a way after the commencement of the judging week.
9.8. Entrants must at all times comply with the Brand Guidelines, and any instructions provided by AWA from time to time, when using AWA’s name, logos and Bottle Stickers.
9.9. When publicising their award, winning Entrants must always state the year in which it was won. No
changes can be made to the name and details of the winning Entry after close of the Competition.
9.10. Winning Entrants will be able to download their certificates via their online account.
9.11. AWA reserves the right to revoke the rights granted under these Rules at any time upon 14 days’ notice.
9.12. Unauthorised use, reproduction or alteration of the AWA word marks, logos, medals and Bottle Stickers may result in the medal being withdrawn and future participation in the Competition may be prohibited.

10. General

10.1. If any part of these Rules is held by a court of competent jurisdiction to be unenforceable, the validity of the remainder of these Rules will not be affected.
10.2. A person who is not a party to these Rules has no right under the Contracts to enforce any term of these Rules but this does not affect any right or remedy of a third party which exists or is available apart from that Act.
10.3. Nothing in these Rules shall be construed as creating a partnership, joint venture or agency relationship between Entrant and AWA.
10.4. No waiver by AWA of a breach of any provision of these Rules shall be considered to be a waiver of any prior or subsequent breach of the same or any other provisions and no waiver shall be implied by AWA taking or failing to take any other action.
10.5. In the event that for reasons beyond the reasonable control of AWA, it is necessary or advisable for the Competition to be cancelled, AWA cannot accept any liability whatsoever for any direct or
indirect loss of profit, damage or expense of any kind incurred as the result of such a cancellation.
10.6. AWA may vary these Rules at any time without notice to Entrants. Any revision of these Rules will be placed on the Website without notice to Entrants. In the event that Entrant does not agree to be bound by any amended Rules, they must withdraw from the Competition.
10.7. Any personal information, including Entrant’s name, age, address (including postcode), email address and any other information submitted by Entrant on the Entry Form, will be used by AWA in accordance with its privacy policy available at https://www.asiawineawards.org/privacy-policy/
10.8. If there is any reason to believe that there has been a breach of these Rules, AWA may, at its sole discretion, reserve the right to exclude Entrant from participating in the Competition.
10.9. Any notice given under these Rules shall be in writing and in English and signed by or on behalf of the party giving it and shall be served by hand or by sending it by prepaid first class recorded delivery (including special delivery) or first class registered post or, in the case of an address for service outside the Hong Kong, prepaid international recorded airmail, in each case to the address and for the attention of the relevant party set out in the Entry Form or these Rules (or as otherwise notified by that party under this clause). Any notice shall be deemed to have been received if hand delivered or sent by prepaid first class recorded or registered post or prepaid international recorded airmail, at the time of delivery.
10.10. AWA reserves the right to cancel the Competition at any stage, and for any reason, including for circumstances which are outside of AWA‘s control.
10.11. These Rules shall be governed by the laws of Hong Kong and any dispute shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top